Jasun Tipton

New from the Tiptons:

Pre-order the self-titled Abnormal Thought Patterns EP at Paypal and send payment to [email protected]

US orders are 8 bucks! Overseas orders are $12.00 (USD). You will receive the disc a little prior to the release date.

Troy posted it earlier on his page and wanted to thank everyone who’s pre-ordered the disc already. We’re way STOKED!!


Abnormal Thought Patterns

Jasun Tipon – Guitars & Keys Troy Tipton – Bass Mike Guy – Drums Richard Sharman – Guitars Abnormal Thought Patterns is a instrumental progressive metal band that fuses heavy riffs, intricate time signatures, and intense solos.

Hailing from Northern California, twin brothers Jasun and Troy Tipton along with Mike Guy are the musicians that make up Abnormal Thought Patterns.

The band’s four part epic “Velocity and Acceleration” and Troy’s bass instrumental “Ulnar Nerve Damage” was mixed by talented Producer/Engineer Dino Alden (Marty Friedman, Zero Hour). Due to Dino’s carpal surgeries the band reached out to Matt LaPlant (Sikth, Nonpoint) to mix “The Machine Within” and “Electric Sun”. The EP was mastered by Alan Douches (Between The Buried and Me, The Dillinger Escape Plan). In order to complete the live sound, ATP recruited longtime friend and talented guitarist Richard Sharman. A student of Jasun’s for many years and a great addition to the group.


    E' obbligatoria la compilazione di tutti i campi con il simbolo *.

    I want subscrive Manne Guitars Newsletter

    I read Privacy Policy and I authorize to use my private data.

    [anr_nocaptcha g-recaptcha-response]

    Request a quote

    You will be contact soon